Hi everyone, we just wanted to say a quick thank you to everyone who came along to both events and the stallholders and presenters who gave up their time to bring us such excellent food for the brain.

An especially big thanks to our sister festival antiuniversity.org who were amazing and a true source of support and inspiration.

We'll be back in a week or so with a full after-action report and our thoughts on where we can improve and how we'd like you to be part of that.

1/9

We'll start uploading the sessions after some mild editing and tidying up, so keep your eyes peeled for that.

A massive thank you to the dozens of volunteers who came out, helped us set up, provided first aid support and childminding, etc. Special thanks to Dywizjon 161, gamechangerslondon.org for runnning the childcare space, and to the local squatting community.

2/9

Many thanks also to the comrade who set up the food prep and made all the sandwiches (complete with allergen-friendly gluten-free option), and to the person who monitored the ventilation & CO2 levels throughout the day.

You were all fantastic and we can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time out to help make the event what it was.

3/9

Away from the bookfair itself, behance.net/morgasmik and ldngraffiti.co.uk/streetart/st are the two artists behind our poster (which you can grab a copy of from @Freedom_Press ).

Thanks also to tachanka.org and @kolektiva who helped us with the larger space for Room 2 (via IT-Kollektiv) for some of the live streaming. They will also be hosting the recordings (kolektiva.media/a/anarchistboo).

4/9

So much love to all the musicians who let us use their music at the last minute (set list further down this thread).

And to everyone else we may have forgotten here, thank you.

Finally, we'd like to thank conwayhall.org.uk for hosting the return of the Anarchist Bookfair in London. It is the spiritual home of the bookfair and it meant a lot to us and the attendees that it was here.

5/9

Any questions or feedback, just email us or send us a DM on another platform and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

Solidarity,
The Anarchist Bookfair in London Collective

6/9

Stereo Graffiti was:
Killdren (killdren.com)
HotdogGrrrl and the Sesame Buns (soundcloud.com/hotdoggrrrl)
Karl Phillips and the Rejects (karlphillipsrejects.bandcamp.com)
The Rebel Riot Band (therebelriot.bandcamp.com)
Dangerous Dinky aka Dirty South (dangerousdinky.com)
Oi Polloi (instagram.com/oipolloi_alba)
Inner Terrestrials (innerterrestrials.co.uk)
Radical Kitten (radicalkitten.bandcamp.com)
Emaskülatör (mevzurecords.com/bands/emaskulator-2)

7/9

Passionless Pointless (passionlesspointless.bandcamp.com)
Riot Spears (riotspears.bandcamp.com)
Grand Collapse (grandcollapse.co.uk)
Screaming Toenail (soundcloud.com/screamingtoenail)
Rabbit Junk (rabbitjunk.com)
Black Light Mutants (soundcloud.com/blacklightmutants)
破壊光線 (Destroy Beam) (destroybeam.jimdofree.com)
and Andrew O'Neill (andrewoneill.co.uk)

Link to video:
kolektiva.media/w/1bbd8a87-11b

8/9

Follow

Furthermore, check out pineappleonpizza.net, "a project focused on music with the aim of creating a FUND available for collective and or individual that provide mental health support, and other half accessible to artists to pay their expenses such a recording studio, music video production, rehearsal session etc."

9/9

· · Web · 0 · 0 · 0
Sign in to participate in the conversation
kolektiva.social

A collective effort to offer federated social media to anarchist collectives and individuals in the fediverse. Registrations are open. Kolektiva.social is made by anarchists and anti-colonialists, for the social movements and for liberation!